Get the latest news from our company.

EU TAX: List of non-cooperative jurisdictions published

Posted on: 1/8/2018 6:54:05 AM under General News
The first ever EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions has been agreed by the Finance Ministers of EU member states during their meeting in Brussels.

In total, ministers have listed 17 countries for failing to meet agreed tax good governance standards. In addition, 47 countries have committed to addressing deficiencies in their tax systems and to meet the required criteria, following contacts with the EU.

This unprecedented exercise should raise the level of tax good governance globally and help prevent the large-scale tax abuse exposed in recent scandals such as the 'Paradise Papers'.

As reported in Financial Mirror.